User: Pass: Register

Add to Favourites

Press Releases



The Essential Judas Priest Cover
Judas Priest


'The Essential Judas Priest' has burst onto the scene as a new double CD encompassing many of the very best tracks from the band including Judas Rising, Breaking The Law, The Hellion/Electric Eye and Living After Midnight - It is the ultimate collection of tracks by this amazing band. Judas Priest are truly iconic figures in metal, having spent 30 years writing & recording classic tracks and performing spectacular live shows. The band have sold in excess of 30 million albums, and thrilled audiences around the world. The definitive line up of Rob Halford (vocals), Glenn Tipton (guitar), K.K Downing (guitar), Ian Hill (bass) and Scott Travis (drums), who reformed in July 2003, have established a hugely impressive catalogue, superbly showcased by 'The Essential'.

Live Vengeance ‘82 Cover

Judas Priest

DVD: “Live Vengeance ’82”

“One of the most important, influential and imitated bands ever…” - Kerrang
“There would be no heavy metal without Judas Priest” – Scott “Not” Ian (Anthrax)

Judas Priest’s legendary “Live Vengeance ‘82” concert is set to get it’s first ever stand alone DVD release in early 2006.

Recorded at the Mid South Coliseum, Memphis, Tennessee, on 12th December, 1982, on the US leg of the 1982 Screaming For Vengeance tour, the show captures all the live, electrifying energy of Judas Priest and features a host of metal classics including “Hell Bent For Leather”, “Breaking The Law”, “Victim Of Changes” and “Living After Midnight”.

A vital part of rock history, Judas Priest have spent thirty years writing classic songs and putting on spectacular live shows. During this period the band has sold in excess of 30 million albums. 2005 saw the classic Judas Priest line-up releasing a brand new, critically and commercially acclaimed, studio album “Angel of Retribution”. The band also spent over 15 months on a worldwide tour delighting old and winning a whole army of new fans alike.

“Live Vengeance ‘82” was originally released on VHS as “Judas Priest Live”. It also features as part of 2004’s “Metalogy” 4CD/1DVD boxset. With a running time of 95 minutes the stand alone DVD features brand new stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes.

Full tracklisting:

1. The Hellion / Electric Eye
2. Riding on The Wind
3. Heading Out To the Highway
4. Metal Gods
5. Bloodstone
6. Breaking The Law
7. Sinner
8. Desert Plains
9. The Ripper
10. Diamonds And Rust
11. Devil’s Child
12. Screaming For Vengeance
13. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’
14. Victim Of Changes
15. Living After Midnight
16. The Green Manalishi (With The Two Pronged Crown)
17. Hell Bent For Leather

Judas Priest are currently writing material for a new studio album.

“Live Vengeance ‘82” is released through SonyBMG and is available as a limited edition digipack DVD and also as a standard DVD format.


     UK Store
Click for all the details on  EPITAPH Blu-ray and DVD to be released on May 28th 2013!
Click for all the details on Screaming For Vengeance Special 30th Anniversary Edition
Copyright © 2000-2013 Judas Priest Music Ltd
Users Online: 300 Peak Users: 1218
Site Design by Murray Francis